Losing my mind!?

28 06 2012

I’m tired. I have no energy or strength this morning to head off to my third day in the gym. I know I should just suck it up, but I have been lacking sleep the past 3 days, and it’s starting to catch up. I need to figure out first, why I am not sleeping well. Thinking about it, I noticed I have been waking up with a stuffy nose and maybe a small sinus headache. It’s not a cold, so I think that is aiding it. Next, would be I am not being able to shut off my brain. My body is beyond tired and exhausted, but thoughts race  through my head like it’s the Indy 500. Like last night, now I worked yesterday, 7-4. Which meant getting up at 5 in the morning and working a stressful (lack of help) day, then afterwards working out for about an hour or so. Before I went to the gym, I was tired and of course afterwards I was a little pumped up. So, not being home in over and up for over 12 hours by this point I am sure my body was confused. Long story short, I didn’t get tired until about 11 PM and even then, watching tv to calm my mind didn’t help. I turned the tv off almost at 1 a.m. cause at this point I was just forcing myself to try to sleep. Which got me to doze off alittle while after, only to be woken up by a dream and cats fighting outside my window two hours later.

I can’t seem to win, cause by this point I then just laid there for another 30 mins and just stared at my ceiling and waited for my body and mind to cave back in. Which was falling back asleep at almost 4 a.m and waking up for good at 7. I feel like I am about to lose my damn mind. I guess, I am just going to cave in and just take some sleeping aids tonight cause I will NOT miss the gym tomorrow. I don’t care if I have to be dragged there by my damn hair, I am going to the damn gym! An yes, you better believe it I am going to bust my ass, cause I will have to make up for today.

Well, ok, maybe I will do some strength excrises here at home so I don’t feel to bad for not going to the gym today. Just something light, like stretching or some yoga. I will have to get with my mom before work to get some yoga moves cause she goes to yoga weekly. Now I just have to figure out ways to keep awake today without taking so much caffeine, cause drinking to much will keep me up tonight and it will just defeat the purpose.

Besides, to much caffeine will make my heart race and I already have a slight irregular heartbeats. I can’t seem to win, can I? ARG! Well, I am off to try to wake this body up some more to be able to function, cause I do have to work later on today. Wish me luck?

-A

Actions

Information

One response

3 04 2013
Chong Wantuck

Sleep is a necessary and vital biological function. It is essential to a person’s physical and emotional well being. Studies show that without enough sleep, a person’s ability to perform declines dramatically. It is estimated that 50 percent of the adult population is sleep deprived and these people would benefit from some good information about the many sleep aids that are available.^

Check out our blog site too
<,http://www.foodsupplementcenter.com/forskolin-for-weight-loss/

Leave a Reply

