I’m Alive.. I Think.

19 08 2012

Never fear, I’m alive. Just a lot has gone on and been too tired to put the words together. Like my mind has been on vacation to escape it all. Also, been trying to get things together for my trip next Saturday only to have obstacles to be placed in front of me. Like yesterday, my engine light on my car came on. An this little town you have to wait until during the week to get your car worked on cause they are closed on weekends. Which sucks! An I am not going tomorrow. Cause it’s my birthday and I am not going to be sitting at a garage in this heat. I will drop it off early Tuesday morning and pray that its very fixable and I can get it fixed before next Saturday.

Oh! There is more stress to tell. As usual, work as been a huge boil on my ass. The drama, gossip, back stabbing and politics in the place would make a soap opera look like child play. Specially being that my two best friends and I are being singled out cause we speak out on things, so they are making life a little harder at work. Basically more for my friend Maggie then for my other friend and I. We are just given a hard time for guilty by association. Just wrong. Makes getting up for work just dreadful and mentally draining. I know, I need a new job, but it’s hard to find one when no one is hiring that is in driving distance. Besides with my car being a pain, it’s going to be rough.

I’m just praying the rest of the week goes smoothly and no drama or extra stress. I just want to get on that plane on Saturday and escape this all for 6 wholes days. I know it’s going to be long four days before my trip, but I am getting on that plane if it kills. I need this time away to get myself together and maybe finally find love again. So, pray for me.

Anyway, like I said,  tomorrow is my birthday and I will be going out with my little family here in Florida and going to dinner at the cheesecake factory. I will update one more time before Saturday. I am still debating if I am going to take my laptop with me or not. I will have my iPhone to update if I really need to. For now, I need to do inventory on my cloths, wash some cloths and move money around so I can make sure I have some money to get my car fixed. Later.

-A

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

